IDEA Region Directors  

Check out the IDEA Booklet - click here!  

IDEA is managed by a board of directors. One director is elected from each Region and serves a four-year term. The organization's officers (president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer) are elected and serve two-year terms. Click here for your Region Director's Brochure

and the Region Director's Map

IDEA, in partnership with the IASWCD and ISDA Division of Soil Conservation, organizes training meetings and workshops for district employees. In addition, it assists with various events and activities to strengthen soil and water conservation programs throughout Indiana.

Membership in IDEA is open to any SWCD employee or Partnership affiliate supportive of the above purposes. Our organization holds its annual meeting in the Fall of each year at the IDEA Fall Conference. 


South Southwest - Erica Burkemper-Fischer, President (812) 354-6120


North Northwest - Rose Morgan, Vice President, (219) 285-2217


South Northeast - Mary Lou Musselman, Secretary (765) 473-6753


North Southeast - Cindy Newkirk, Treasurer (317) 462-2283


South Southeast - Terry Ault,  (812) 358-2367


North Northeast - Julie Knudson, (260) 925-3710  


South Northwest - Eric Shideler, (765) 492-3705

                              Lori Jordan, (765) 793-3651 


North Southwest - Martha Miller, (812) 334-4325



Indiana District Employees Association